Holding

i want to write about what’s pressing
down on me
can’t breathe
because i’m holding the last breath i took
to mean
that there isn’t enough
to fill me
up on the inside
with the outside
as it should
or maybe?
should not be
without me.

the last breath i safely took
before my world became
undone
on top of me
around me
as they crumbled
before me
which somehow
ricocheted and reverberated so violently
that it took me down with it
like the glass in the building
shatters
when the one next to it explodes-
and one is decimated,
while one is not repaired
but redone
encased again on the outside
to protect
not strengthen
what’s on the inside
and things run amuck
in the framework
but they say it will hold.
and it does.
it holds.

 

, ,

  1. #1 by SalvaVenia on September 28, 2014 - 6:58 am

    This is so powerfully written that it should suffice more than enough to pave the way to freedom.

    • #2 by foundedna on September 28, 2014 - 8:29 am

      Please help me understand
      M

Leave a Reply

WiseDrugged

Share Wisdom. Live Abundantly.

Social Health

Insights on the Power of Social Bonds

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

alltheeabove

A home for legit sites and recommendations

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE . . .with Celia Hales

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

Audio SeXXX

Eargasms found here!

