Soup

At the dinner table I sat
And I wept
As I swirled the soup
I had no intention of eating
Or drinking
Or having at all
But to slosh it around
And perhaps splash it about
Your table
As I sat
And wept
And made quite the mess
Didn’t i?
And I would ask,
Don’t you like the soup?
As you ate it
With intentions that were never your own
To feed a hunger created in you by another’s starvation
And your guilt over that
Which was never your own
And so we sat
And I wept
And you ate
While I sloshed
Love
And now all that’s left
Is to say
I’m sorry I spilled the soup.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

WiseDrugged

Share Wisdom. Live Abundantly.

Social Health

Insights on the Power of Social Bonds

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

alltheeabove

A home for legit sites and recommendations

MIRACLES EACH DAY

An Occasional Blog on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE . . .with Celia Hales

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

Audio SeXXX

Eargasms found here!

