Mexican standoff

A thought occurs to me…
God and I in a Mexican standoff. I don’t actually know what that is, and I know that most people who speak of god would not do so in such a way- but this is my story. Each of us waiting on the other. I’ve drawn my line in the sand- “step over it.” I say and god tips his hat in reply, “you first”.
He doesn’t force. And perhaps he does wait patiently- or perhaps he just waits with as much patience a you deserve- and you’re acting with a sense of entitlement. Perhaps he doesn’t force, but he may push. Or…
I keep waiting for a sign. A symbol. Proof. And again he says,
Your turn.

later that day….
Sometimes it feels like it’s either going to shoot me out, blazing trails, or swallow me whole and pick its teeth with my bones.

,

  1. #1 by artzbaglady on November 19, 2013 - 4:24 pm

    I believe its called “free will”, God loves y ou and so do I. have you read my wall lately? no matter I will repost what I wanted you to view. if I can find it. lol ❤

Leave a Reply

WiseDrugged

Share Wisdom. Live Abundantly.

Finding Purpose

Insights on thriving in the modern world

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

alltheeabove

A home for legit sites and recommendations

MIRACLES EACH DAY

Devotionals on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE. . .with Celia Hales

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

Audio SeXXX

Eargasms found here!

