the funkish phase of being down. unedited.

I don’t know what else to do. It’s increasingly difficult to write when I’m in this space. It’s uncomfortable to be all humble and worthless feeling. Also, I know it’s just a phase. A funk. Something that will pass…which means that underneath the phasey, funkish thing that is walking all over me right now on its way through, is something not worthless at all. I just don’t know what that is. A quote is haunting me;
Write hard and clear about what hurts.
I cannot. Not here. And so I do not write it at all. But perhaps I should. Perhaps I should so that it benefits us all because seriously, I am benefitting no one right now.

All day long I think about what I want to be when I grow up. There is no one more demanding and expecting than myself of me right now. I’m so tired of it. I’m so tired of the rantings of my own mind. So tired of looking for answers that I know already. Jesus…can anyone else sense that frustration? We are what we seek. Then what in the hell am I looking for and why…? The timing is eating at me too…just a month ago I felt this…this lump in my throat. It was my mother’s death. And now, again. Another lump. Not as bad. I admit to that, but still. Waking up and having to reason myself out of bed. Today I thought, I wake up every morning and think, man, I am so tired…why can’t I just get up? Why am I doing that? I AM UP! Why am I asking myself why I can’t do something that I am already doing?

Is anyone else wondering if I will ever be just on my best game? I wonder that. I wonder if the people I read and follow ever wake up and think,
No. I am not doing this day. I have a lump in my throat, a nagging something that I cannot shake, and damn it- this happens every month at this time.
Does that happen to them? Pema Chodron once spoke of a monk who went through a depression every month and welcomed it. Welcomed it! I get that. I know that this phase I’m going through will lead to a great shift in my life…and that they are less in weight on my heart as the months go on…So am I kicking myself in the ass here by sharing my “down” time with you? Am I somehow a threat to my own credibility by doing this?

Ok. That’s funny. My own credibility. Oh friends. Someone besides me please, please say something.

“The fact that you’re struggling doesn’t make you a burden. It doesn’t make you unlovable or undesirable or undeserving of care. It doesn’t make you too much or too sensitive or too needy. It makes you human. Everyone struggles. Everyone has a difficult time coping, and at times, we all fall apart. During these times, we aren’t always easy to be around — and that’s okay. No one is easy to be around one hundred percent of the time. Yes, you may sometimes be unpleasant or difficult. And yes, you may sometimes do or say things that make the people around you feel helpless or sad. But those things aren’t all of who you are and they certainly don’t discount your worth as a human being. The truth is that you can be struggling and still be loved. You can be difficult and still be cared for. You can be less than perfect, and still be deserving of compassion and kindness.”
— Danielle Koepke

  1. #1 by Dixie on July 24, 2013 - 6:18 am

    I’m thinking this full moon two nights ago has me in a funk… I mean, I have felt like a bitch on the inside for a few days…. but I’m projecting sunshine and smiles for the outer world because it is imperative that I be on my best game at work. I am a cheerleader for the elderly and they need me to be “on” when I’m around them. So I am. But when I go home at the end of my ten hour day, I am anything but “on” during my funky, bitchy times. I am aware of my funk and try not to let it offend or hurt others near and dear to me. Sometimes I just hide away in my room and sometimes I escape to the outside world and dig in the dirt where I feel more grounded…..

    There is a funk in the air… it’s not just you or me but quite a few folks have been experiencing it…sigh….

    Peace and Love sister thriver…peace and love….

    • #2 by foundedna on July 24, 2013 - 6:22 am

      It is good to be able to say,
      I am not alone.
      Thank you.
      Love back over and over,
      M

  2. #3 by artzbaglady on July 24, 2013 - 9:57 am

    Drama center here, just to keep you up to date. Grands, greatgrands were all on way to Tahlequah, on the way to see grandpa David or papa. Had a second blowout this week. Three adults and 8 greatgrands, all ok. I got part of them. someone else the rest. Today they have my car to get another tire to get going. does anyone check the car parts anymore? had a nice brisk thunderboomer again last night.I slept through most of it. all sunshine this morning. Hum guess god though I could use some breeze in the trees and sunshine today. ❤
    You like to look up things try this one. Sjogren's Syndrome Foundation today is the day. yep have that one too. its entertaining to say the least. hugs, love and prayers

Leave a Reply

WiseDrugged

Share Wisdom. Live Abundantly.

Social Health

Insights on the Power of Social Bonds

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

alltheeabove

A home for legit sites and recommendations

MIRACLES EACH DAY

An Occasional Blog on A COURSE IN MIRACLES and A COURSE OF LOVE . . .with Celia Hales

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

Audio SeXXX

Eargasms found here!

